Magnificent Seven Cardinals Earn Southland All-Academic Honors

FRISCO, Texas – The Southland Conference unveiled their all-conference academic members for the most recent track and field season on Friday. Seven members of Lamar University’s track and field squad were tabbed as recipients for the honor, including five members of the women’s conference championship team (Yasmin Austridge, Nia Clatworthy, Parl Eelma, Faith Outing, Chloe Rodriguez), which was the most in the conference and two men (Steven Jones, Jaylon Roberts). Austridge, Eelma, and Rodriguez were automatically selected to the academic teams after each earned First Team All-Conference at the Southland Conference Outdoor Track & Field Championships.Read More