Cardinals Announced 2023 Hall of Honor Class

BEAUMONT, Texas – Lamar University will be inducting eight individuals into to the Cardinal Hall of Honor Saturday, Oct. 28th. The 2023 Cardinal Hall of Honor Class will include Uirannah Jackson (women’s basketball, 1988-92), Philip Jonas (men’s golf, 1983-86), Ramona Jones (women’s basketball, 1989-93), the 1984 men’s 1,600-meter relay team (Jerry Nichols, Troy Amboree, Kymond Guiton and Jackie Harris) as well as Dr. Curtis Thorpe (1997-2023) who is being inducted with the Big Red Award for his nearly three decades of service as the team physician.Read More