Davis Named Student Athlete of the Year; Dean Named Second Team

FRISCO, Texas – The Southland Conference unveiled their 2021-2022 Women’s Basketball All-Academic Conference First and Second teams as unveiled by league officials on Friday morning. Lamar University’s women’s basketball team had two members selected by the conference as Akasha Davis was honored as both a first teamer and the student-athlete of the year while Sabria Dean was selected as a second teamer.Read More